Deactivate - reinstall in different system

chris's Avatar

chris

18 May, 2017 03:28 PM

I wanted to confirm that "deactivating" a computer and "activating" to another pc is allowed. I'm switching computer and I'm not sure if the one I'm switching to will be good enough, so I want to run some tests.

I just don't want to lose my license activation and would have to purchase another one by mistake. TIA

  1. Support Staff 1 Posted by John Wu on 18 May, 2017 04:22 PM

    John Wu's Avatar

    You never lose activations since you can reset them when you use them up,
    see
    http://help.sparkbooth.com/kb/activating-and-licensing/resetting-activations
    You can deactivate an install via
    http://help.sparkbooth.com/kb/activating-and-licensing/deactivate-install
    To activate another install on another computer, see
    http://help.sparkbooth.com/kb/activating-and-licensing/re-installing-and-activating-sparkbooth

  2. 2 Posted by chris on 18 May, 2017 04:28 PM

    chris's Avatar

    Thank you John, this is very helpful. When you reset activation or
    deactivate and reactivate, does it also reset all the settings? logins,
    saved folders, etc.?

    *CHRIS BEN*
    [image: Inline image 1] <http://www.strikeaposephotobox.com>

    e: [email blocked]
    p: (805) 874-2393
    w: www.strikeaposephotobox.com

    follow us at:
    <https://www.facebook.com/strikeaposenow/>
    <https://www.instagram.com/strikeaposephotobox/>
    <https://twitter.com/strikeapose_pb> <http://@strikeapose_pb>
    <https://www.yelp.com/biz/stike-a-pose-photo-box-agoura-hills>

    This e-mail communication may contain CONFIDENTIAL INFORMATION which also may
    be *LEGALLY PRIVILEGED *and is intended only for the use of the
    intended recipient(s)
    identified above. If you are not the intended recipient(s) of this
    communication, you are hereby notified that any unauthorized review, use,
    dissemination, downloading, or copying of this communication is strictly
    prohibited. If you are not the intended recipient(s) and have received this
    communication in error, please immediately notify us by reply e-mail,
    delete the communication and destroy all copies.

  3. Support Staff 3 Posted by John Wu on 18 May, 2017 05:47 PM

    John Wu's Avatar

    It only resets the license activations.

Reply to this discussion

Internal reply

Formatting help / Preview (switch to plain text) No formatting (switch to Markdown)

Attaching KB article:

»

Attached Files

You can attach files up to 10MB

If you don't have an account yet, we need to confirm you're human and not a machine trying to post spam.

Keyboard shortcuts

Generic

? Show this help
ESC Blurs the current field

Comment Form

r Focus the comment reply box
^ + ↩ Submit the comment

You can use Command ⌘ instead of Control ^ on Mac