[CLOSED] Sparkbooth 3 Preview

John Wu's Avatar

John Wu

14 Jul, 2011 02:26 AM

Latest download has been moved to http://help.sparkbooth.com/discussions/questions/1640-sparkbooth-3-...

Attached below is a beta preview of Sparkbooth 3. New features in this version include:

  • Postmarkapp.com to email photos to users. Select this option in Uploaders settings.
  • New touch screen controls. To enable, go to Settings > Options tab > User Controls.
  • New on-screen keyboard used for user prompts.
  • New on-screen photo layout selection and layout preview, so your users can now select the layout to use. Only layouts marked as "Favorite" will be displayed.
  • New on-screen color button so your users can change video filters
  • New on-screen start button as an alternative to the "Click to start" option
  • Option to always hide mouse cursor. Useful for touch screen users.

The new touch screen features work great with computers like the HP TouchSmart series. If you don’t have a touch screen computer, the new features also work with a mouse.

This preview does not include the Canon camera or the native webcam features. These are still under development.

This attached file still shows it's version as 2.6.3 so you can activate it if you have a Sparkbooth license.

Please send me your feedback on this preview.

Thanks,
John

  1. Support Staff 1 Posted by John Wu on 17 Jul, 2011 10:19 PM

    John Wu's Avatar

    Update:

    • Added SendGrid as another email upload provider
    • Enable Facebook page albums selection
    • Other minor fixes
  2. John Wu closed this discussion on 17 Jul, 2011 10:19 PM.

  3. John Wu re-opened this discussion on 21 Aug, 2011 08:50 PM

  4. Support Staff 2 Posted by John Wu on 21 Aug, 2011 08:50 PM

    John Wu's Avatar

    Update:

    • Added option to submit emails to MailChimp mailing lists. To turn on this option, go to Settings, select Option tab, select Saving from list and check the "Submit Email to MailChimp Mailing List" option. You will need to also select the Prompt for email option.
    • Fixed missing "z" key from on-screen keyboard
    • Fixed Posterous and SmugMug uploader issues
  5. John Wu closed this discussion on 21 Aug, 2011 08:52 PM.

  6. John Wu re-opened this discussion on 31 Aug, 2011 04:49 AM

  7. Support Staff 3 Posted by John Wu on 31 Aug, 2011 04:49 AM

    John Wu's Avatar

    Update to new license key system.

  8. John Wu closed this discussion on 31 Aug, 2011 04:50 AM.

  9. Joshua D re-opened this discussion on 12 Sep, 2011 10:46 PM

  10. 4 Posted by Joshua D on 12 Sep, 2011 10:46 PM

    Joshua D's Avatar

    I can actually zoom in with my logitech c910 HD pro webcam outside of the program.
    But I do like the fact you are allowing the program to work with touch screen. Though I will most likely not use that feature due to not wanting any of the drunks at the wedding to touch any of my electronic equipment..LOL.

  11. 5 Posted by mick on 13 Sep, 2011 10:06 AM

    mick's Avatar

    Hi John & Others,

    As a thought for those that want zoom, find out if there is a 'hot key' for zooming in and out with your webcam (most offer this), then get yourself a Griffin Powermate ($30ish (US) on ebay), reasign the Powermate (turn right-left) to zoom in-out to your liking!

    Just a thought,

    Mick

  12. 6 Posted by mick on 13 Sep, 2011 10:15 AM

    mick's Avatar

    Hi John,

    This may be a bug(preview 3), but when I come out of screensaver with a touch screen, no matter where I touch the screen, the program starts to take pics. Ive tried this with 2 machines with the same result.

    1st machine = WinXP, Pentium D 2.13ghz, 2mb RAM with ELO 15" Touchscreen

    2nd machine = WinVista Ultimate, Duo-Core 2, 2.6ghz, 2mb RAM with ELO 15" Touchscreen.

    Also, how can one revert back to regular release without burning up one of the three activations?

    Thanks,

    Mick

  13. Support Staff 7 Posted by John Wu on 13 Sep, 2011 04:23 PM

    John Wu's Avatar

    Can you send me a screenshot of the your User Controls settings? Press
    F1 to display Settings, select the Option tab, select User Controls
    from the list.

  14. 8 Posted by mick on 14 Sep, 2011 10:33 AM

    mick's Avatar

    Hello John,

    I will send a screenshot later this afternoon (Im in the USA in the Eastern time zone). What I have found to be the case is that when you touch outside of the left/right arrows; anywhere within the picture, the countdown begins for the picture. This happens regardless of coming out of screensaver or not.

    Thanks,

    Mick

  15. 9 Posted by mick on 14 Sep, 2011 01:26 PM

    mick's Avatar

    Hello John,

    In a future release could there be a 'cancel' button for touch screens? I really want to eliminate the need for a keyboard on the user side of the photobooth.

    Thanks,

    Mick

  16. 10 Posted by mick on 14 Sep, 2011 07:57 PM

    mick's Avatar

    Hello John,

    Here is the screenshot you requested:

    Thank You,

    Mick

  17. Support Staff 11 Posted by John Wu on 14 Sep, 2011 08:00 PM

    John Wu's Avatar

    Try unchecking "Enable click or touch to start", and see if that fixes
    the problem. That option starts the picture taking when you click on
    the video screen.

  18. 12 Posted by Hoyu on 14 Sep, 2011 08:09 PM

    Hoyu's Avatar

    any projection as when spark booth 3 will be available as public release?

  19. 13 Posted by mick on 14 Sep, 2011 09:40 PM

    mick's Avatar

    This comment was split into a new discussion: Sparkbooth 3 Preview, touch video screen bug

    Hi John,

    I did as you suggested and still , if you touch anywhere in the webcam shot, the picture taking starts to begin. (please see attached)

    Any thoughts?

    Mick

  20. Support Staff 14 Posted by John Wu on 25 Sep, 2011 04:42 PM

    John Wu's Avatar
  21. John Wu closed this discussion on 25 Sep, 2011 04:42 PM.

Comments are currently closed for this discussion. You can start a new one.

Keyboard shortcuts

Generic

? Show this help
ESC Blurs the current field

Comment Form

r Focus the comment reply box
^ + ↩ Submit the comment

You can use Command ⌘ instead of Control ^ on Mac