Deactivate Gallery

Dave's Avatar

Dave

28 Sep, 2022 08:04 AM

Hey,

i want to deactivate the gallery....

is this possible?

  1. Support Staff 1 Posted by Joe Connell on 28 Sep, 2022 12:38 PM

    Joe Connell's Avatar

    Not sure what you are asking?
    If you do not want the Gallery (Album) available to the guest users,
    you can remove the on screen Album button in Screen Settings (Ctrl+2)

    If you want to empty the old layouts/individual photos/images
    you can delete all the SAVED layouts/Individual images
    in the SAVE folder(s) - click the EYE icon to go to the folder

    I Save all my event layouts and singles in separate folders
    listed and Named the DATE of the event 2022-9-23-B

    I have a Folder on my Desktop Named PB-pics and
    for each event, I add a NEW folder inside named by the DATE.
    AND I add a folder in it called singles for the Individual photos.
    Then I select the Folder in the SAVE FOLDERS
    (see attached)

    This keeps all events separate and organized and
    at the end of the event, I copy the Dated folder to a Flash Drive
    and give to the Client so they have all the images from their event.

  2. Support Staff 2 Posted by John on 28 Sep, 2022 01:55 PM

    John's Avatar

    There is also the album setting in the start screen settings (press ctrl-2
    to display). See attached

  3. John closed this discussion on 23 Nov, 2022 03:13 PM.

Comments are currently closed for this discussion. You can start a new one.

Keyboard shortcuts

Generic

? Show this help
ESC Blurs the current field

Comment Form

r Focus the comment reply box
^ + ↩ Submit the comment

You can use Command ⌘ instead of Control ^ on Mac