Saving/deleting pictures

Al Bandy's Avatar

Al Bandy

04 Aug, 2017 02:53 PM

How can I delete the previous photo session?

  1. Support Staff 1 Posted by Joe Connell on 04 Aug, 2017 03:02 PM

    Joe Connell's Avatar

    Are you asking how to delete the saved layouts/photos
    from the last event you did a photo booth for?
    IF yes, just go into the folder you have selected
    to Save the layouts and delete all the photos.

    I HIGHLY suggest that you MOVE those photos to a New folder incase you have someone who wants one later. I also suggest that for every event you have a photo booth, create a NEW FOLDER with the DATE of the event as the name of the folder, then save your session layouts to that dated folder. This way you will always have past event photos saved.

  2. 2 Posted by Al Bandy on 04 Aug, 2017 03:09 PM

    Al Bandy's Avatar

    I would like to delete each set of photos before the next person uses the photo booth. Is this possible?

  3. 3 Posted by Al Bandy on 04 Aug, 2017 03:13 PM

    Al Bandy's Avatar

    How do I delete or save individual sessions without otheres seeing them?

  4. 4 Posted by drbandy on 04 Aug, 2017 03:23 PM

    drbandy's Avatar

    I am using the photo booth for patients to look at their new glasses. For
    confidentiality reasons, I need for those pictures to be deleted before
    another patient uses the booth. I can get it to clear at the end of the
    day, but I need it to clear more often. Is that possible?

  5. Support Staff 5 Posted by John Wu on 04 Aug, 2017 03:35 PM

    John Wu's Avatar

    There is no option to automatically delete the previous session's photos.
    Are you referring to the photos in the Album button? If so, you can just
    disable that button under Start Screen Settings (press ctrl-2 to display)

  6. 6 Posted by drbandy on 04 Aug, 2017 03:46 PM

    drbandy's Avatar

    When I did that, you can only see those photos for the 30 seconds. Any
    more suggestions?

  7. Support Staff 7 Posted by Joe Connell on 04 Aug, 2017 03:52 PM

    Joe Connell's Avatar

    You do understand this is Photo Booth software designed to take photos and save them. It has features to be able to review the photos after they are taken and that feature can be turned on or off by the on screen Album Button....

    You could hide/turn off the on screen album button and still be able to view the photos in the saved folder by using a Key Stroke of Ctrl+A ... BUT you will still have all the previus photos viewable...

    You can also ONLY have the Album set to show only 1 Thumbnail (single photo) so that only the last photo is shown in the Album when it is Opened... The time viewing can be set with NO TIME out or from 10 to up to 100 seconds

  8. Support Staff 8 Posted by Joe Connell on 04 Aug, 2017 03:57 PM

    Joe Connell's Avatar

    You can contact me via Skype and we can talk
    and I can share my screen and show you how
    it would be set up. My Skype user name is ccuvideo

    Send a Contact Request in Skype and we can connect.
    Skype is available here www.skype.com and it is totally free
    to use computer to computer.

    I use Skype to help Sparkbooth users around the world,
    it is faster and easier to answer questions than typing
    back and forth here in the SB Help forum.


    Joe Connell SB Support

  9. 9 Posted by drbandy on 04 Aug, 2017 04:05 PM

    drbandy's Avatar

    Thanks for all the help. I will try that and appreciate the ability to
    contact you by skype.

    Thanks,
    Al

  10. John Wu closed this discussion on 14 Sep, 2017 05:34 PM.

Comments are currently closed for this discussion. You can start a new one.

Keyboard shortcuts

Generic

? Show this help
ESC Blurs the current field

Comment Form

r Focus the comment reply box
^ + ↩ Submit the comment

You can use Command ⌘ instead of Control ^ on Mac

Recent Discussions

12 Dec, 2017 12:04 AM
11 Dec, 2017 11:21 PM
11 Dec, 2017 11:18 PM
11 Dec, 2017 07:17 PM
11 Dec, 2017 07:05 PM